De Aston Christmas card winners announced

Christmas card competition winning designs.

The winners of De Aston School’s annual Christmas card competition have been announced, with the winning designs set to be used as the School’s official Christmas cards.

The competition ran from September to October and was open to all students and staff at the School. There were six categories: Year 7; Years 8-11; Sixth Form; Staff; Boarders; and Special Headteacher’s award.

Headteacher Mr Porter selected the winners, with each winner receiving a mug with their design on it, house points, and the honour of their design being used.

The School has sent Christmas cards featuring the winning designs to local companies, schools, key local individuals, ex-staff and others with a significant link to the School.

Everyone who entered the competition received a free card with their design on it, and also have the opportunity to purchase their design printed on a variety of gifts.

Full list of winners:

Year 7: Scarlett-Elizabeth Thompson

Year 8-11: Izzy Fleming

Sixth Form: Eva Finney

Boarders: Maya Meinecke

Staff: Kelly Perkins

Special Headteacher’s Award: Sophy Aldridge

To view all of the winning designs please see our Facebook album.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s